You Should Stop Looking For Perfect


Why You Should Stop Looking For Perfect

Today I read this piece of writing “Why You Should Stop Waiting for Life to Be Perfect” and I don’t think I’ve ever felt more moved. I have been looking for inspiration for another post and boy, did I get it. 

http://storylineblog.com/2013/08/14/why-you-should-stop-waiting-for-life-to-be-perfect/

Do yourself a favour and read it! Then turn away to your life and breathe in the crap, the challenges, the illness, the boring, the monetenous, the joy, the excitement, the happiness, the love, the fun. Breathe it in and hold it tight. It might be the most precious moment you get.

Maybe it’s the sickness and death that is beginning to impinge on my world, maybe it’s the routine of work and kids and cleaning and school council and A Path To Follow, but I’m running, not necessarily experiencing… Reading this article has been the most timely reminder to really experience the moment I am in; to be present, to welcome and say goodbye and thank you when it leaves.  How can I presume I will get the chance again or that another experience will surpass it?

Everything you read, watch, experience, is part of what you take to it! I tool my life to reading this piece today and I intend to live it.

“That’s how I want to be. That’s who I want to be: deeply present in the present, in the mess, in the waiting, in the entirely imperfect right now”.

Waiting For Perfect final


 

2 thoughts on “You Should Stop Looking For Perfect

  1. Thankyou for this amazing post. Loved it.
    I remember a quote from my mum that said ‘ it’s not the big events in your life that you treasure, but the moments’. I’m thankful for the reminder to appreciate what I do have and to notice and be thankful along the way even when amidst my ‘imperfect’ life.

Would love your feedback, leave a post.

