Cyber Bullying: Let’s fight it together


Let's Fight it together - video still showing boy at computer

http://www.cybersmart.gov.au/Schools/Teacher%20resources/Lower%20secondary/Lets%20fight%20it%20together.aspx

This week I returned to website I wrote a previous blog on    Cybersmart logo (https://apathtofollow.wordpress.com/2013/03/)

This time I watched a short clip on Cyber Bullying aimed at teenagers. I then watched the clip again with my 11 and 12 year sons.

Although I would express caution at having children this age view this clip alone, I think that it is entirely appropriate for children to watch this with a parent or carer. It could be quite confronting for a child who has experienced some form of bullying, but handled adequately by a parent, could create great discussion and strategy conception.

I also perused a few template Agreement for Families in regard to the use of technology.  Although each of the examples at the below link are usable in their original form, I have chosen to use parts from each form and customise one for our family. I look forward to each family member (adults and children alike) reviewing their use of technology in our home.

Acceptable Use Agreement for Families

http://www.education.vic.gov.au/school/teachers/health/Pages/lolauafamilies.aspx

 

It would be great if you could let me know if you found this post useful via the LIKE or COMMENTS options.

Would love your feedback, leave a post.

